You Were The Only Exception.

I honestly don’t know if I can ever, in good conscious, allow myself to feel this way again.

Crushes honestly do live up to their name.

Why do I ever think it will change for me?

That something will magically work out?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The biggest, strongest wall was built.

How did anyone manage to squeeze in the cracks?

Ultimately breaking me again.

My life is an unfortunate study in “only exceptions”…

~ by sillyauntjen on August 8, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
