Happy List! – April 15, 2011

Things that make me happy… RIGHT NOW!

PLAYTIME!

It is a very rare occurance when I get to actually imaginative play with Legos with my students. (Usually most of “play” time is taken up with me trying to help the kiddos that need just a little extra guidance complete their projects so that they can play with them for a little while before cleanup.) ALL of my precious ones wanted to take MY castle in a siege. Good thing my catapult was KILLER and defended to the end! (SO MUCH FUN!!!)

Lucky Strike

My sister invited me out to bowl with a few of her coworkers at a Lucky Strike lane. Now, I had seen the episode of Undercover Boss that featured this company and their lanes, but was still impressed by the overall atmosphere and service at the Belmar location in Denver. The place was SPOTLESS and had a very chic lounge vibe. The full menu had something for everyone… not to mention the fully stocked bar. I may have bowled the worst games of my life, but the overall Lucky Strike experience was great.

Let’s bowl, let’s bowl, let’s rock and roll! (Bonus points if you can name that film…) Keep thinking of the things that make YOU smile! 🙂

~Jen

~ by sillyauntjen on April 16, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
